• Chair: Eric Sklut, ’80, president, Perfection Automotive Inc, Charlotte
  • Founding Chair: Eli Evans, ’58, president emeritus of the Charles H. Revson Foundation in New York,  author of The Provincials: A Personal History of Jews in the South, and a 2009 recipient of an honorary Doctor of Laws degree for achievements in literature, philanthropy and public service.
  • Past Chair: Hal Levinson, ’78, partner at Moore and Van Allen in Charlotte

Board Members:

  • Jonathan Fassberg, ’88, president at The Trout Group LLC, New York
  • David Gordon, ’78, ’83, principal, Jackson Lewis P.C., Atlanta
  • Michael Jacobson, CEO, Virtually Better Inc., Atlanta
  • Felix Lurye, ’03, vice president at AIG, New York
  • Albert Kalimian, principal, A&R Kalimian, New York
  • Toby Osofsky, ’03, director of strategy at American Express OPEN, New York
  • Marion Robboy, community leader in Chapel Hill
  • Adele Spitz Roth, community leader in Chapel Hill and Carrboro
  • Peter W. Schneider, ’78, JD ’81, president, Primerica, Atlanta
  • Daniel Singer, ’05, vice president of finance, FairWarning Inc.
  • Bernard (Jay) Tanenbaum, founder and president of Primus Capital LLC, Atlanta
  • Glenda Toppe, president, Glenda S. Toppe & Associates, Raleigh
  • Barry S. Turner, ’07, attorney in West Palm Beach, Florida
  • Rachel Uhlman, ’14, American Express, New York
  • Susan Rosenberg Wittenstein, ’79, community leader in Atlanta
  • Lori B. Wittlin, ’95, attorney specializing in federal income tax law


  • Kevin Guskiewicz,  dean, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Terry Rhodes, senior associate dean for the arts and humanities, and professor of Music
  • Ruth von Bernuth, director, Carolina Center for Jewish Studies, and associate professor in the Department of Germanic and Slavic Languages and Literatures
  • Ari Gauss, executive director, North Carolina Hillel
  • Lea Greenberg, graduate student representative
  • Sophia Rupp, ’18, undergraduate student representative

Emeriti Board Members:

Peter Boneparth, ’80, senior advisor at Irving Place Capital
Harvey Colchamiro
’51, Greensboro, NC
Benjamin Cone, Jr. ’64, Greensboro, NC
Stuart E. Eizenstat ’64, Washington, DC
Alan Fields,’60, ’65, Boston, MA
Gary Kaminsky, New York, NY
Gary S. Kaminsky ’82, Bala Cynwyd, PA
Drew Levinson,  ’82,  New York, NY
Kathy Manning, Greensboro, NC
Stephen W. Nislick ’66, New York, NY
Sandra Rich, Chapel Hill, NC
Dale Rosengarten, Charleston, SC
K. Barry Schochet ’69, Washington, DC
A. Jay Schwartz ’69, Atlanta, GA
Julie Sheffer, ’05, Charlotte, NC
Rhonda Silver, New Jersey
Sara  Crown Star ’82, Chicago, IL
Emily Zimmern, Charlotte, NC